Who are we?
We are the University of Central Oklahoma's Design Department. We are professionals. We are masters. We live and breathe the trade we teach. Each one of us come from a different background; we strive to provide you with a well-rounded, versatile experience in design school so you can one day be masters of the trade like us. UCO Design is a NASAD accredited design school.

Department Mission Statement:
Prepare students to be creative problem solvers, decision makers and intelligent participants in the design community.
Department Chair & Graphic Design Program Director
Amy Johnson, Professor
ajohnson54@uco.edu

405.974.5770
Assistant Department Chair & Interior Design Program Director
Valerie Settles, Assistant Professor
vsettles@uco.edu
405.974.5219
MFA Program Director
Brock Wynn, Lecturer

bwynn3@uco.edu
405.974.5234
Foundations Program Director
Sam Ladwig, Assistant Professor

sladwig@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Illustration Program Director
Keith Webb, Associate Professor
kwebb5@uco.edu
405.974.5208
Design History Minor Program Director
Amanda Horton, Associate Professor
ahorton4@uco.edu
405.974.5212
Faculty
Lanie Gabbard, Associate Professor
dgabbard@uco.edu
405.974.5207
Dr. SeonMi Choi, Assistant Professor
schoi4@uco.edu
405.974.5695
Amy Jacobson-Peters, Instructor
ajacobsonpeters@uco.edu
405.974.5215
Larry Hefner, Professor Emeritus
lhefner@uco.edu
405.974.5211
Jime Wimmer, Assistant Professor
jwimmer@uco.edu
405.974.5210
Nicholas McMillan, Visiting Assistant Professor
email@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Jingfen Guo, Visiting Assistant Professor
email@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Deborah Luber-Myers, Instructor
dluber@uco.edu
405.974.2501
Ruki Ravikumar, Professor & Associate Dean
rravikumar@uco.edu
405.974.3780
Professional Staff
Julie Baker, Administrative Assistant II
jbaker41@uco.edu
405.974.5200
McKenna Sanderson, Graphic Designer / Design Technician & Instructor
msanderson2@uco.edu
405.974.5200
International Spotlight
Dalian Polytechnic University – The UCO Department of Design has a Department level agreement with our first international partner, Dalian Polytechnic University!

UCO Design is sponsored by:
Clocktower Studio & Inktank Studio
Paymo – for project management. Give it a try!
Squarespace
ZoomShift

Back to Top