Who are we?
We are the University of Central Oklahoma's Design Department. We are professionals. We are masters. We live and breathe the trade we teach. Each one of us come from a different background; we strive to provide you with a well-rounded, versatile experience in design school so you can one day be masters of the trade like us. UCO Design is a NASAD accredited design school.

Department Mission Statement:
Prepare students to be creative problem solvers, decision makers and intelligent participants in the design community.
Department Chair & Graphic Design Program Director
Amy Johnson, Professor
ajohnson54@uco.edu

405.974.5770
Assistant Department Chair & Interior Design Program Director
Dr. Valerie Settles, Associate Professor
vsettles@uco.edu
405.974.5219
MFA Program Director
Brock Wynn, Lecturer – Graphic Design

bwynn3@uco.edu
405.974.5674
Foundations Program Director
Sam Ladwig, Assistant Professor – Graphic Design

sladwig@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Illustration Program Director
Keith Webb, Professor – Graphic Design / Illustration
kwebb5@uco.edu
405.974.5208
Design History Minor Program Director
Amanda Horton, Professor – Graphic Design
ahorton4@uco.edu
405.974.5212
Faculty
Dr. SeonMi Choi, Associate Professor – Interior Design
schoi4@uco.edu
405.974.5695
Amy Jacobson-Peters, Assistant Professor – Interior Design
ajacobsonpeters@uco.edu
405.974.5215
McKenna Sanderson, Assistant Professor – Graphic Design
msanderson2@uco.edu
405.974.5211
Jesse Warne, Assistant Professor – Graphic Design
JWarne@uco.edu
405.974.5207
Sam Washburn, Visiting Assistant Professor – Graphic Design
swashburn@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Adrienne Wright, Assistant Professor – Interior Design
awright32@uco.edu
405.974.5210
Professional Staff
Ann Maloney, Administrative Assistant II
amaloney@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Monique Ortman, Graphic Designer / Design Technician 
mortman@uco.edu
405.833.7748
International Spotlight
Dalian Polytechnic University – The UCO Department of Design has a Department level agreement with our first international partner, Dalian Polytechnic University!

UCO Design is sponsored by:
Clocktower Studio & Inktank Studio
Paymo – for project management. Give it a try!
Squarespace
ZoomShift

Back to Top