Who are we?
We are the University of Central Oklahoma's School of Design. We are professionals. We are masters. We live and breathe the trade we teach. Each one of us come from a different background; we strive to provide you with a well-rounded, versatile experience in design school so you can one day be masters of the trade like us. UCO Design is a NASAD accredited design school.

Department Mission Statement:
Prepare students to be creative problem solvers, decision makers and intelligent participants in the design community.
Faculty
School Director & Graphic Design Program Division Head
Amy Johnson, Professor
ajohnson54@uco.edu

405.974.5770
Assistant School Director & Interior Design Program Division Head
Dr. Valerie Settles, Associate Professor
vsettles@uco.edu
405.974.5219
MFA Design + MFA Illustration Division Head
McKenna Sanderson, Assistant Professor – Graphic Design

msanderson2@uco.edu
405.974.5211​​​​​​​
Foundations Program Division Head
Sam Ladwig, Assistant Professor – Graphic Design

sladwig@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Illustration Minor Program Division Head
Keith Webb, Professor – Graphic Design / Illustration
kwebb5@uco.edu
405.974.5208
Design History Minor Program Division Head
Amanda Horton, Professor – Graphic Design
ahorton4@uco.edu
405.974.5212
Dr. SeonMi Choi, Associate Professor – Interior Design
schoi4@uco.edu
405.974.5695
Amy Jacobson-Peters, Assistant Professor – Interior Design
ajacobsonpeters@uco.edu
405.974.5215
Brock Wynn, Lecturer – Graphic Design
bwynn3@uco.edu
405.974.5674
Jesse Warne, Assistant Professor – Graphic Design
JWarne@uco.edu
405.974.5207
Sam Washburn, Visiting Assistant Professor – Graphic Design
swashburn@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Adrienne Wright, Assistant Professor – Interior Design
awright32@uco.edu
405.974.5210
Monique Ortman, Visiting Artist
mortman@uco.edu
Professional Staff
Elizabeth Baird, Administrative Assistant II
ebaird2@uco.edu
405.974.5200
Wylee Sanderson, Graphic Designer / Design Technician 
wsanderson@uco.edu
405.974.5227
International Spotlight
Dalian Polytechnic University – The UCO Department of Design has a Department level agreement with our first international partner, Dalian Polytechnic University!
​​​​​​​
UCO Design is sponsored by:

Clocktower Studio & Inktank Studio
Paymo – for project management. Give it a try!
Back to Top